Now...sew a new blouse
This week, i don't sew anything but a blouse...it's a remake of one design and also part of sewing silk fabric learning. Quite long time to prepare the pattern, because i made it twice. First, the main pattern, Second, the copy of the main pattern (add seam allowance) to a big tissue sheet. I planned to make it korean hanbok style, but i think i forgot one important issue: the knot (string) place...I think for this project, i put it slightly lower, under the chest...
I'll take some picture about this WIP progress. I haven't done anything since cutting and making mark with straight seam. I'd been watching korean drama for 2 days and hate the ending. Luckily, the 24 episode of mine didn't work out, so i read the summary only. So, i don't have to watch such an ugly ending
Anyway, i think i'm starting to like sewing silk. It was an exhausted day back then, but now, i think i have the spirit. Especially, after i read, ask here and there, search information about sewing silk.
I bought this book: Couture Sewing. I don't like the books because the illustration is not as much as i expect. Therefore, i must read the explanation words (English is not my main language, so...it's hard for me to understand, especially, sewing terms and explanation i always use is in Indonesian...brrrrlllll...but i made it even it was slow but i got the informationi need...hope so...(^.^))...anyway, after reading the book, eventhough it's not for sewing silk, but it has opened my eyes that couture sewing is different from home sewing...So, i thought, if the silk fabric is so special for me, then i must treat it like fabric for "couture"...and sew it carefully...i usually hate handsewing, but after making some bags and wallets, i start to enjoy it...and i don't mind about it (^.^)
I'm not an experienced tailor or even home-sew-er...i just like designing, making different clothes and styles and LEARN to sew it...i love LEARNING...like this time, silk blouse...it may not be like a couture or high fashion and far away from that, but i'm still proud of my own work...at least, i dare myself to LEARN and TRY... Hehe...(^.^)
cherio, |
cherio,